The Australian Workers' Union National Executive

The AWU National Executive is the supreme decision making body of the union between the Biennial AWU National Conferences. It is elected every four years by the members.

The current National Executive consists of the following representatives elected by the members in 2017:

National Secretary
Daniel Walton

National President
Marina Chambers

Assistant National Secretary
Misha Zelinsky

(Honorary) National Vice Presidents
Keith Ballin
Brad Gandy
Wayne Hanson
Liam O'Brien
Wayne Phillips

Queensland Branch Representatives
Steve Baker
Tracey Sharpe
Tony Beers

NSW Branch Representatives
Anthony Callinan
Paul Noack

Victorian Branch Representatives
Ben Davis
Jimmy Mastrandonakis

Tasmanian Branch Representative
Ian Wakefield

South Australian Branch Representative
Peter Lamps

West Australian Branch Representative
Mike Zoetbrood